Top Ad 728x90

This blog is currently a work in progress! Please excuse the mess! -B

Jun 19, 2015

, , ,

New Exclusive figure by Ron English x Mintyfresh x Blue Sky Hospitality


Mousemask Murphy, the iconic figure by artist Ron English has found its way to Mintyfresh again. This time it's a Steampunk edition for which they partnered up with their longtime friends at Blue Sky Hospitality. 

The "London Steampunk Mouse Murphy" is the brainchild of two international artists: a sculpture by Ron English and colour scheme by Henry Chebaane in jet black, cool silver and warm copper that gives an awesome retro-futuristc character reminiscent of the Victorian steam age.



"London Steampunk Mouse Murphy" has been designed to be part of several super-cool restaurant art projects exclusively created by Henry under the title: "waiter: There is a mouse in the house!" The first few mice will appear in London with other European and International capitals in the near future.

Henry Chebaane is the creative director of Blue Sky Hospitality, the boutique design studio known for producing some of the most innovative restaurants, bars and hospitality spaces opened recently on the international scene. As a conceptual artist, he often includes within his own interior design projects some thought-provoking contemporary urban art installations.



Meanwhile, a few lucky punters have the opportunity to acquire a piece of this kick ass bad boy as a limited edition via Mintyfresh only. The London Steampunk edition is limited to 120 pieces worldwide with only 20 pieces going on sale at €159,95 on Sunday June 21st at 8PM Amsterdam Time (2PM New York and 11AM Los Angeles)


0 comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave a comment! Benny will approve within 24 hours.

html below indv posts